Rainer Behr
FREUDENTANZ

  • Wed 04.10.00
  • Fri 06.10.00
  • Sat 07.10.00
  • Sun 08.10.00

Rainer Behr, dancer with the Wuppertaler Tanztheater, accepted a commission from the Tanzlandschaft Ruhr to create a new work with a cast of seven dancers. This production represented his much anticipated return to choreography after a break of five years in which he has concentrated on his own performing career.

Seen through the eyes and actions of a company of seven young dancers, his new work is an exploration of the contrasting human conditions of intimacy and isolation that is charged with both reticence and sheer unadulterated joy.

Choreography and direction: Rainer Behr
Dancers: Gilles Baron, Mu-Yi Kou, I-Fen Lin, Francesca Peniquel, Davide De Robertis
Kenji Takagi, Dominique Wenzel

Choreographic assistant: Kathleen Rylands

Set design: Georgia Zervoulakos de La Forge

Light design: Ingo Reinhard

Music: Stephan Schneider-Reuter

Produktion der Tanzlandschaft Ruhr mit einem regionalen Choreographen

More Events
  • Mon 20.06.22Sun 26.06.22
  • Fri 01.07.22Sat 09.07.22

Claiming Common Spaces IV – Cool Down
A festival at the planetary boundaries with lectures, talks, performances, music & excursions

  • Thu 18.08.22 20 h
  • Fri 19.08.22 20 h
  • Sat 20.08.22 20 h
  • Mon 22.08.22 20 h