Beatriz Catani
Insomnio - Schlaflosigkeit

  • Thu 15.07.10 23 h
  • Fri 16.07.10 23 h

Insomnio lasts as long as the life or death of a cockroach after it has been trodden on. We will spend an enchanting night with the free-wheeling associations of award-winning director Beatriz Catani and her four performers, empathising with life and death. In the intervals we will eat together, and when the sun rises, another sleepless night will be over.


Text / Director: Beatriz Catani

With: Magdalena Arau, Julieta Ranno, María Amelia Pena, Matías Vértiz, Germán Retola, Juan Manuel Unzaga, Sonia Stelman


Supported by: Instituto Nacional del Teatro Argentinien

Language: Spanish with german subtitles

Duration: 6 h 30 min., 3 breaks

Presentation: Theater an der Ruhr, PACT Zollverein, Theater der Welt 2010


Photo: © Virginia Martin


More Events
  • Thu 11.01.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 01.02.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 07.03.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 18.01.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 15.02.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 21.03.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 18.04.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Sat 24.02.24Sun 25.02.24
Workshop Music Konzert

SOUND ON Vol. 2
Music & Talent Hub

Free admission