BARCAMP23 of the German Dance Award 2023

  • Fri 13.10.23Sat 14.10.23 09 h16 h

Positions: Dance #6 – Dance Sponsorship

Sponsorship, societal relevance and innovative impulses of dance as an art form: this is what this year´s German Dance Awards´ BARCAMP23 is all about. The event will take place at PACT on October 13 and 14 and will host up to 25 session slots of 45 minutes each that offer room for input, exchange of experience, best practice, discussions, questions that don´t necessarily have to lead to results and also perspectives. The BARCAMP is meant to be an open space for the needs of freelance dancers, art collectives, permanent ensembles and production sites, of schools and archives and for the meaning of dance sciences, journalism, dance medicine, dance mediation and plenty more.

Following the pandemic and the vast sponsorships through the NEUSTART KULTUR program, cultural sponsorship is back to where it was at the beginning of 2020. The experiences of the last three years are meant to be gathered at the BARCAMP23 and transported into ideas, requests and new views on the sponsorship of art and culture. Results and impressions will be also made available online parallel to the event.

The BARCAMP23 will have sign language interpreters and people responsible for audio description on site. The working languages are German and English. There will be no online-stream of the event.

Registration is possible via The BARCAMP 23 is free of charge. A fee of 38,00 € will be charged for the complete cover of food and drink during the event.

If there are questions regarding your registration, please contact

Further information on the BARCAMP23 can be found here.

More Events
  • Fri 01.09.23Sun 31.12.23

Association for Black Art_ists / Marny Garcia Mommertz / Fayo Said / Princela Biyaa
Archival Corner

Free admission
  • Mon 04.12.23Sun 17.12.23
Lecture Workshop Residencies

1/2/8 Research Forum – Spot on Governance

  • Thu 07.12.23 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 11.01.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 01.02.24 18 h – 21 h
  • Thu 07.03.24 18 h – 21 h